A total number of twenty-seven law makers have announced their decision to defect from the ruling Peoples Democratic Party in the state to the All Progressives Congress in Rivers State House of Assembly.

The lawmakers, it was gathered held plenary around 8am on Monday where the decision was taken.

The reason for their decision to join APC was based on the fact that the lawmakers noticed disunity within the PDP.

However, the lawmakers who are under the leadership of Martin Amaehwule are also loyal to the Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Chief Nyesom Wike.

Although, the legislative arm of the state has been in serious crisis following their bid to impeach the governor, Sir Siminalayi Fubara.

One thought on “27 Lawmakers Make Switches From PDP to APC”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *